Silver League
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First time sprite altering!

4 posters

Go down

First time sprite altering! Empty First time sprite altering!

Post by Ais-Clear Fri Sep 18, 2015 12:05 pm

Hey there people!
Because I made my avatar and signature sprite specially for this site and have been busy on it for.. atleast a solid 3 hours on the both of them combined
I thought i'd share it here and see whatever you guys feel like saying about it.
I'm no graphical artist and I kept things simple.
I went with Cress as a base for my character and altered moste of the hair in both the the trainer sprite and mugshot  by hand.
The pants and boots are from a.. eeh.. janitor character of Black and White ?
gave the ribbon around the neck something extra and putted a extra button on the vest. It's not allot what I did but as stated first time trying this and I think
it came out pretty oke. Decent enough to use it and not feel emberassed about it <3
Well I'm curious to you guys opinions!
I didn't dare to touch the overworld sprites I can see that going down a road of "heck no" haha
First time sprite altering! Tumblr_nuvq3jRVXh1sklv0uo1_250
Ais-Clear
Ais-Clear
Wild Abra

http://www.twitch.tv/aisplaysgames

Back to top Go down

First time sprite altering! Empty Re: First time sprite altering!

Post by Sdog2864 Fri Sep 18, 2015 12:09 pm

It looks pretty good for a first time using a base, if you want a professional sprinter opinion then ask others and ask silver August, he'd be able to judge it well
Sdog2864
Sdog2864
Splashing Hoppip

Back to top Go down

Post by Pixel Profligate Fri Sep 18, 2015 4:07 pm

It looks really good for a first sprite (that you feel decent about at least). If you want me to critique it in detail, I can do that for ya. Apparently I'm good at that or something.
Pixel Profligate
Pixel Profligate
Skeleton

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0HAIllR_r3u7xbu8f_m3QQ

Back to top Go down