Silver League
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Should I trade my Porygon before training

2 posters

Go down

Should I trade my Porygon before training Empty Should I trade my Porygon before training

Post by Kindoflame Thu Jun 02, 2016 12:12 pm

I was wondering if I should morph* my Porygon (or any other Pokemon) before leveling it up. I know that EV would be unchanged because 4 EV always equals 1 point; it's just the IV that I am not sure about. I would expect the developers would give the later stages greater stat growth; that game mechanic would create an incentive for players to work hard to buy/find stones and, more importantly, trade Pokemon. It also makes sense that adults Pokemon are stronger than then child Pokemon. Thanks in advance for your help.

*Evolve is such a bad word to describe the sudden change in a Pokemon's form. As a scientist, I die a little every time I read it. Metamorphosis is a much more accurate word; that is what happens when a caterpillar becomes a cocoon and then a butterfly. The verb form of 'metamorphosis' is 'metamorphose', which I shorten to 'morph' because 'metamorphose' is a real mouthful.
Kindoflame
Kindoflame
Lucario Rank

Back to top Go down

Should I trade my Porygon before training Empty Re: Should I trade my Porygon before training

Post by Dragon Arbock Thu Jun 02, 2016 12:53 pm

IVs do not change. Whatever that particular pokemon's IVs are, they will be the same forever.
Dragon Arbock
Dragon Arbock
Team Rocket Scientist
Team Rocket Scientist

Back to top Go down

Should I trade my Porygon before training Empty Re: Should I trade my Porygon before training

Post by Kindoflame Thu Jun 02, 2016 4:45 pm