I'm not good at this

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I'm not good at this

Post by Ariakai on Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:10 am

Ok, truth time. I spent around 6 hours trying to make this. This is the first forum I've joined since 2012 where I actually have some intent on being part of a community so I wanted it to look good, but...I'm really not comfortable with this sort of thing. I only worked so hard because I've joined forums before where not making an intro thread really puts people off or makes them feel offended or makes them believe I'm some sort of troll or bot.

If anyone's curious about stuff like how I got here or why I like pokemon, etc. I don't mind just answering though. I am here to try to make friends, get into the meta, and feel like part of a community again, I'm just not much for exposition, I'd rather my contributions or actions speak for themselves. I'll just toss out some general info and some links for that purpose.

I use this username for most online game related things and it is my name on Showdown so I thought I'd use it here too. Other names I go by online are Kazekai for general purposes or KazeLynn on places related to the PlayStation network. And no, before you ask, my name isn't Lynn, I just wish it were. It's actually my name in Pokemon games when I'm not forced to play as a guy because of bad female designs. (Hello Gen 3.) If anyone ever wanted to chat in Discord or something most people know me as Kaze by now but I don't mind being referred to as Aria either, I've used both names for a long time, the latter slightly less.

Some links:
deviantART: http://kazeskyfox.deviantart.com/ I'm not a prolific artist but I hope being on a fan forum again will give me some motivation, I have only made one pokemon image I am satisfied with so far. http://kazeskyfox.deviantart.com/art/Swablu-and-Altaria-472295005