Silver League
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie's First Solid Team

4 posters

Go down

team - Newbie's First Solid Team Empty Newbie's First Solid Team

Post by ShinyJettStar Sat Oct 15, 2016 10:45 pm

I'm relatively new to the competitive scene, as most of my time has been spent shiny hunting. This is the first solid team i've made, though not my first ever. I have made one team before this one, which was SO BAD, i've buried it deep within my mind. I have made other teams on Showdown, but given the fact that this team is the only team I have available on my games at the moment, I figured this is the one that should be judged.
Pokemon: Skarmory, Sylveon, Luxray, Mega Sceptile, Blastoise, and Hydreigon.

SR-71 (Skarmory)
Item: Rocky Helmet  
Ability: Sturdy  
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 SpD  
Impish Nature  
- Roost  
- Stealth Rock  
- Toxic  
- Iron Head
Skarmory serves as a wall and hazards set up. Skarmory often switches in on steel or poison type attacks for Sylveon, ground type attacks for Luxray, or any time I'm anticipating a toxic. I used to carry brave bird, as it did more damage than iron head, but eventually swapped it out.

Sylvester (Sylveon)
Item: Leftovers  
Ability: Pixilate  
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 Def  
Modest Nature  
IVs: 0 Atk  
- Wish  
- Heal Bell  
- Protect  
- Hyper Voice